Credit Monitoring: A Small Price To Pay To Keep Your Credit In Check!

My friend Chris Ann Cleland, who is a Northern Virginian Realtor and an Activerain member, wrote a post about short sales and credit card debt and inspired me to write my post below:

A few years ago, I signed up with TrueCredit to keep an eye on things since my Mom was a victim of Identity Theft. Sad, but true. I helped her pull her credit reports for free to go over what else was going on. Thankfully, she didn’t have to pay any monies owed and it didn’t take years to get it cleared up.

I pay $16.00 per month with TrueCredit. I have access to the 3 credit reports and all 3 of my credit scores. Some places will charge you $10.00 but that usually does not include the credit scores. I personally feel we shouldn’t have to pay to monitor our own financial information but that’s just me.

Every month you can update your scores and credit reports. They will notify to via email anytime a change has occurred to your credit report whether it’s an inquiry from a current creditor, a new creditor, etc. This is helpful because if someone stole your identity and opened credit cards, loans or mortgages in your name, you will know about it right away and not years down the road.

They even have a Learning Center where you will learn how to dispute your credit report, managing your credit scores, tips for managing finances, kids and money. The list is endless!

It’s not just about preventing Identity Theft, it’s about monitoring your credit on a monthly basis. It really is a small price to pay to keep your credit in check!

Jackie Connelly-Fornuff
Coldwell Banker Residential
Babylon, NY 11702
Direct: (631) 274-1937
Cell: (631) 703-0201
Email: Jackie.Connelly-Fornuff@cbmoves.com
Website: www.longislandrealestatelady.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://longislandrealestatelady11702.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/credit-monitoring-a-small-price-to-pay-to-keep-your-credit-in-check/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment